About Us

About us at Heritage Homemakers:
Megan Lemay Pedersen:
My name is Megan, & I am 20 yrs. old. I am the second oldest of 8 children & love it! I'm now married to the most wonderful man! I love to read Historical fiction novels. I love to sew! I mainly sew clothes for the 18" American Girl Dolls (my site) and sew historical costumes. I am currently learning French(on & off..). I enjoy baking, cooking, ANYTHING historical, gardening, blogging, and just being with my family.
I'm growing every day in God, & it's been a wonderful adventure!

Hello, I am 18 years old and the 3rd oldest out of 8 children.  I love horses and I am a level 1 Parelli horse trainer. My favorite breed of horse is Quarter Horses (QH) and Belgian Drafts. (I love them all, it's hard to choose!)

I also like to Cook, Bake, Garden, Sew, Knit, Spin wool, Crochet, Tat (making lace), play Guitar, Banjo, and Piano and I am planing on getting a Mandolin someday. Well that's enough about me, I hope you all enjoy our blog.

         "For the LORD is good;
         His mercy is everlasting,
         And His truth endures to all generations."
Psalms 100:5

My name is Caley I'm 15 years old, I'm 4th oldest out of  8 children. I love my family!
 And most importantly I'm saved by the grace of the LORD Jesus Christ! I am leaning more and more every day, as I strive to live my life for His glory.
  I love horses! I like to Knit, Crochet, Read, Draw, (I can sew, but its not exactly my favorite thing to do. LOL!) I Love Photography, Gardening, Singing, playing Piano, and someday I'd like to learn how to play the mandolin. 

"For You are my rock and my fortress;
         Therefore, for Your name’s sake, 
         Lead me and guide me."
          Psalm 31:3

I hope you enjoy our blog!